Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Toclanny71 14 days ago

Placitas Platter

This is probably the most well rounded, completely enjoy breakfast ever. Unique in its elements and traditional in its feel amd flavors. Amazing.

Howardfreeman17 20 days ago

Bernalillo Breakfast Burrito

My full review is here -- https://americadowntown.com/best-restaurants-in-ruidoso/ -- but in short, this was among my top 10 breakfasts of all time. Not just because the food was spectacular -- it was -- but the atmosphere and totally hospitable service made the entire experience an excellent one.

Victoriaprh 21 days ago

Placitas Platter

Great experience . All items were excellent. Quick service. Loved the fresh orange juice.

Prodrigu2003 25 days ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

We've been visiting Cornerstone since the old location down the street. It's been our favorite breakfast restaurant ever since. We've tried pretty much everything on the menu, but my go to is the Eggs Benedict, my wife usually opts for whatever waffle special is going on, and the kids enjoy the french toast. I don't think you can go wrong, the staff is friendly and eager to make your visit a pleasure. And the food you can't beat, all in all I recommend it 1000%. But keep in mind weekends are very busy so call and make a reservation.

Dsmaddox52 27 days ago

Lincoln County Eggs

Every time my husband and I come to Ruidoso we eat at Cornerstone, usually for breakfast. It is always amazing! I love the pastries as well. They get 10+ on my scale!

Carol 29 days ago

Corona Ham & Artichoke Crepe

This is one of my top favorites but honestly, I love every single dish I have had at Cornerstone over the years. The quality of the food is consistent, fresh and delicious. The owners, managers, staff are the friendliest, most welcoming people. I plan on trying every single item on the menu!

Ambrizlupe about 1 month ago

Carlsbad Dip

So good!! I could've eaten 2! Pair it with a potato salad! Delicious for lunch. My husband picked it up from the drive thru and it was ready in no time!

Scott about 1 month ago

Alamogordo

The Alamagordo will make a grown man cry it's so good!

Melodydancer about 1 month ago

Sierra Blanca French Toast

I visited your Cafe on Memorial Day and I was really impressed with your "To Go" process during COVID. The Sierra Blanca French Toast with blueberry syrup was incredible! I was also very happy that you offered turkey sausage as it was a perfect compliment. The coffee was fresh and delicious too! A+++ job! Thank you!

Bakeryfry about 1 month ago

Cornerstone Cobb Salad

Delicious and server was great!

Lilycomanche8 about 1 month ago

Las Cruces

Absolutely the best! I'm sure Gordon Ramsey would love this place.

Claudia about 1 month ago

Cranberry Pecan Salad

The croissant was soft, buttery, and flaky and the salad was absolutely perfect and delicious. The sweetness of the cranberries, mixed with the savory of the chicken and mayo, and the crunchiness of the pecans made it the perfect light lunch! And the mimosa, with freshly squeezed orange juice was the cherry on top! I wish I lived closer, so I could visit often.

Rrogers about 2 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

The Green Chile Potato Soup is full of flavor. The green chili blended with the perfect potato soap is an explosion of New Mexico flavors.

Pattyamcleod about 2 months ago

Carlsbad Dip

Excellent as always

Martin about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Raisin Pecan Bread

It was the perfect blend of cinnamon and raisins, yum

Callhalls7 about 2 months ago

Santa Fe Breakfast Quiche

The freshest, most flavorful quiche! Flaky crust!

Salaizmirna about 2 months ago

Tucumcari Turkey

Best Sandwich you could possibly ever have . 10/10 in Flavor , Presentation , and service . I've never been so blown away by the amazing service we recive every time !! If you Ever want a Beautiful and pleasant meal you should Definitely come here !!

Jconklin10 about 2 months ago

Artesia Avocado BLT

This is the best Artesia Avocado Blt! I am From Artesia so I always Order this plus it is delicious! They have the best pick up service around during these times too!

Lisa about 2 months ago

Green Chile Cheddar Bread

You help us Hero's with the Ski Patrol. We take several loaves of your Green Chili Cheddar bread up the mountain and make grilled cheese sandwiches that they adore! We thank You, Margaret, and your whole crew for always making us feel welcome even though we come from Texas to volunteer. Thank you again! Mike and Lisa

Carmonst 2 months ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Amazing! This place has been wonderful to work with. My parents live in Ruidoso and we live in Texas. Whenever we need a special delivery Cornerstone Bakery and Cafe are always happy to oblige! We love visiting them when we are in town for the holidays. Thanks everyone for always helping out and having an amazing menu with awesome food:)

Bdsears316 17 days ago

Roswell Reuben

The best and worth the trip every time! I could skip breakfast for one of these. Both are great, but one must choose. And I will be glad too.

Victoriasbh 21 days ago

Placitas Platter

Visited on Saturday morning June 20 at 8:30 am. Only a 5 minute wait. Slightly different ordering procedure because of COVID. You order and pay right when you enter. Menu is on the outside door (and inside wall) as you enter so take a look so you're ready when you get inside. Food was delivered quickly. Placitas Platter was excellent. I chose French toast, loaded potatoes, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Salsa was great. Orange juice was fresh. Service and friendliness was great from all employees I encountered. Bathrooms were clean. I highly recommend Cornerstone. It is a popular eatery so don't be surprised if there is a line to enter.

Mhilscher19 21 days ago

Placitas Platter

Food was excellent. Everything was correct with my order and food came out quickly, which was great! Some of the best breakfast I've ever had! The orange juice was excellent as well! Service was great!

Xylina821 27 days ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

We ordered the Hondo Chile Rellano, Belen biscuits and gravy, and Capitan BEST this time. Every dish we've tried has been amazingly delicious and each has unique flavors and named for New Mexico towns. We also can't ever leave without ordering some bakery items to go! Cappuccino chocolate muffin is our family's favorite. Excellent service always, and they always have something for the kids while waiting on food (decorate cookies, dough to play with). These are the reasons Cornerstone is our favorite local restaurant.

Hugo 28 days ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Awesome experience from the food to the staff. Very attentive, they all came by the table to say hello and offered their help. Very clean and inviting place. It's evident they all care about us during this trying times. Thank you 🙏 thank you

Pastorlauramorris 30 days ago

Ruidoso Pancakes

We are a family of 6. Our favorite restaurant anywhere is Cornerstone Bakery. We love going there every year on vacation! Best restaurant in Ruidoso! Every thing we've tried is wonderful!

Chelsea about 1 month ago

Capitan B.E.S.T.

This sandwich is DELICIOUS! It's acked with fluffy egg, crispy bacon, spinach, and gooey cheddar cheese. The portion size is just right for breakfast OR lunch. It comes with a side of delicious rosemary potatoes. I get mine with double bacon and egg for added protein.

Hernandellie about 1 month ago

Santa Fe Breakfast Quiche

Holy wow! I truly enjoyed the breakfast quiche with its crispy crust, cheesy top, and perfect potatoes on the side. I smothered the top with the salsa as I love spice, but it would have been just as delicious without it.

Jackmharlan about 1 month ago

Chai Tea Latte

As an avid Chai Tea Latte drinker I was very excited to try this! It was a smooth blend of spices and sweetness (the sign of a very good CTL). I was not disappointed, nor am I ever by any of Cornerstone's amazing selection!

Lydia about 1 month ago

Silver City Southwest Saute

The green chiles along with the tortilla strips and scrambled eggs was delicious. One of my favs!! The staff was friendly and made us feel at home.

Sstokes1207 about 1 month ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

It was great! Fav Benedict

Peter about 1 month ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Excellent dish, price and service ... even on the go! You guys rock :-)

Pattyamcleod about 2 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

We live in Alto and get to enjoy the Cornerstone as often as we can. Everything on their menu makes my mouth water and I believe I've probably tried almost everything they offer. Coffee is excellent. Their Pastries are to die for. I love the apricot empanadas. Their Pies are beyond the best. And their staff... to say they're the best is an understatement. Best place in Ruidoso!!

Jeannie about 2 months ago

Artesia Avocado BLT

I love Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe. I get take out or dine in multiple times when i visit. My favorite is the Artesia Avocado BLT and a cup of Broccoli Cheddar Soup... you will love it!! The owner and staff are awesome!!

Callhalls7 about 2 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

Green chili soup is creamy and bursting with flavor!

Keri about 2 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

This soup was everything a soup was supposed to be. Savory, creamy and just downright perfect!

Missymeauxgetfit about 2 months ago

#2

Service was amazing and the food is always excellent

Ninayvonne22 about 2 months ago

Mixed Berry Crepe

I get these very time we go to Cornerstone. They are divine! Also the piñon coffee is the best around. The service is always superb!

Chadspit 2 months ago

Hatch Green Chile Cheddar Club

Best place to eat would eat here everyday if I could.

Bruggerjc 2 months ago

Roswell Reuben

I LOVE the Roswell Reuben. I love it so much that I even wrote a google review before we even left the parking lot. I loved that it was perfectly balanced - some Reubens are funky but this one was just delicious. I only wish it was bigger so I could have more! Perfect post hike lunch. Thank you! We will be stopping by again soon!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA