Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ruidoso

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabeth 2 days ago

Carlsbad Dip

We had a French dip sandwich that was excellent! We also tried the chocolate pie which we're ordering a whole pie for Thanksgiving! Outstanding!

Korinadelapena78 3 days ago

Bagel & Lox

This is my favorite dish here! You can get a gluten free bagel and its so filling. I am so happy this bakery has healthy options that are yummy!!

Richard 16 days ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Went to eat at this restaurant. Had breakfast one day the next had lunch. The best place to eat. The food, the environment, the pinion coffee. The people who work there. Everything was/is WONDERFUL. and even if I don't win $500.00 this will Always be my Favorite restaurant

M7trigg 19 days ago

Belen Biscuits & Gravy

The homemade biscuits and gravy are bomb! Just had it with fresh squeezed orange juice and it was the best biscuits and gravy I've ever had, so soothing and you can tell the ingredients are fresh- the design a cookie for the kids is such a cool idea too! We love this place, Cornerstone bakery Rocks!

Jesika 24 days ago

Rio Rancho Huevos Rancheros

My meal was amazing as always!!!! Great service and even better Coffee!!!! It was my first time coming to Ruidoso since the pandemic and they made it so smooth and as normal as possible!!!! Cornerstone is always a sure thing when it comes to their food and service!!!

Martellclan about 1 month ago

Lincoln County Eggs

Was amazing , their bakery was amazing also ! Very friendly staff, had to come the next day againโค๏ธ

Karla about 1 month ago

Green Chile Cheddar Bread

Love this bread ๐Ÿฅ– every time one of my friends is up there I get them to bring me back 2 or 3 loafs

Nathanandsteph14 about 1 month ago

Rio Rancho Huevos Rancheros

This is one of my absolute favorite meals from my absolute favorite restaurant to eat at ๐Ÿฅฐ. My husband and I love everything on their menu! When we get to visit this dish is my go to!

Lsrewj14 about 1 month ago

Rio Rancho Huevos Rancheros

We had the Huevos Ranchos, the red and green Chile was very flavorful and potatoes were crispy and soft in the middle! Will definitely come back when we visit Ruidoso again!

Llemons64 about 1 month ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

This is ABSOLUTELY the best breakfast place in NM and this, this dish is the best breakfast dish hands down! I get it every time I'm here and it has never disappointed! I can't/don't say that very much at all (and there are a lot of great breakfast places in Ruidoso!)

Ronin4403 about 1 month ago

Alamogordo

Me and my wife tried a number of different entrees while visiting Ruidoso and they were all amazing. I've often considered driving from El Paso to Ruidoso just to eat from this place. You won't be disappointed!

Prodrigu2003 about 1 month ago

Artesia Avocado BLT

Me and my wife have been big fans of Cornerstone since the old location. We fell in love with the service even before the food. And it seems the service doesn't change. We are always welcomed with a warm wholesome smile and immediately you feel at home. On with the food though, when we got our orders we were all impressed. aside from my regular go to Eggs Benedict I love the BLT, that bacon they use is probably the best bacon you'll ever try. It's cooked to perfection, and I'm sure they apply a layer of syrup before cooking it up. It will not disappoint. And when I feel like a little more I get a side of french toast, home made bread, WOW! It's one of my guilty pleasures, we drive in from El Paso every chance we get. If you've never been to Cornerstone you're missing out! My 4 year old son calls it his "relaxing food!"

Markwilson724 about 1 month ago

Tucumcari Turkey

As always this is the best place in ruidoso for breakfast or lunch. The food is always fresh and you get plenty to eat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since Covid began we do drive thru only and it's alwaysready to go when we go to pick it up. Thank you to all of you that work in this restaurant and someday soon I hope we will come for dine. Thanks and have a great day!

Ajn about 2 months ago

Corona Ham & Artichoke Crepe

These are amazing crepes! Absolutely delicious....the creamy sauce is to die for! Have ordered these multiple times.....and will again!

Donapowen 2 months ago

Strawberry Spinach Salad

Excellent salad, very fresh ingredients! All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Even the owner stopped by our table. We felt very comfortable with the social distancing!

Cbt3742 3 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

This was literally the best green chile potato soup ever. I have craved it everyday since I had it! Also had a salad with raspberry vinaigrette that was amazing!

Abigail 3 months ago

Mixed Berry Crepe

Best sweet crepes ever!

Jessmckearney 3 months ago

Texas Size Cinnamon Rolls

The second my eyes saw the Texas sized cinnamon roll I knew it was a must have for any cinnamon roll lover the world over. When I finally sat down with my fresh brewed black tea and prepared to devour this amazing piece of food art my mouth was already salivating to the point I may start to actually drool! Then it happened.... The sweet, gooey, cinnamon-y, goodness hit my taste buds like a grand finale 4th of July fireworks show. All the ingredients come together just perfectly without being overwhelming. It's that melt in your mouth cinnamon bun that you have been searching for and it pairs nicely with a hot tea or latte for that perfect finishing touch! Food is amazing, Service is Amazing, atmosphere is so unique and welcoming. Definitely a must stop on any visit to the Ruidoso area!!!

Pamela 3 months ago

Roasted Garlic Rosemary Bread

Love ut

Naomi 3 months ago

Southwest Blackened Chicken Salad

This salad is the BEST! By far my favorite of anywhere I have ever tried. The lettuce is very fresh and everything on it has such a good flavor. Try this salad and you will not be disappointed! I also love the Croissants- best I've ever had, along with the Mexican wedding cookies.. I always wonder who is making these things because they are a genius!!

Danette 2 days ago

T or C Salmon Benedict

This is my favorite!!! Add a mimosa, and you have the perfect breakfast. Great atmosphere and don't forget to grab a fresh muffin or cranberry bread on your way out the door!

Mynderific 3 days ago

Freshly Squeezed OJ

Fresh squeezed OJ is the best! I've only been to one other restaurant that had fresh OJ.

Carey 18 days ago

Santa Fe Breakfast Quiche

Our breakfast was wonderful. The customer service is excellent. It was my birthday and they gave me a free slice of any pie I wanted. I chose the lemon meringue pie, which was heavenly. Will make it a point to go back when we visit Ruidoso!

Unicornneuf 22 days ago

T or C Salmon Benedict

Here it is Monday, the day before November 3rd. You have everything to be proud of. My husband and I live here in Alto and you are still our favorite place to eat. As we sat across from each other at home, eating your very delicious food, we talked about tomorrow. New Mexico believes we all deserve a chance to succeed, and are using the vote to help us all do that. I will remember this meal, and this special day. Bless you for your hard work, persistence, and the example you set. And especially thank you for helping us stay healthy. We will prevail against this illness and get our people back to work without giving up on saving lives.

611mr 25 days ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

This was an order for my client, and they gave it great reviews, very satisfying.

Kathibostian about 1 month ago

Placitas Platter

Excellent brunch yesterday with good friend. The orange/pineapple juice was the BEST EVVVVVVER. I love supporting our local's during these hard times. Go and get ya some great food, and you can thank me later.

M7trigg about 1 month ago

Roswell Reuben

OMG! This is the best Reuben sandwich I've ever had (and I'm a Reuben connoisseur, trying them anywhere I find one) It must be the perfect combo of real, fresh corned beef to sauerkraut and the in house marble rye is amazing! If you like Reubens or even if you don't, try this one, you won't be sorry! P.S. If you really want to go all out, indulge in a stuffed croissant for dessert and make your taste buds dance with delight!

Dan about 1 month ago

Fresh Fruit Tart

So yummy. You've got to try this

Shanon1176 about 1 month ago

Bonito Smothered Biscuits & Gravy

We went here for the first time over the weekend, and let me tell you- we weren't disappointed! I had the Bonito biscuits and gravy, my hubby had huevos ranchero's. I also bought 2 amazing pies, the chocolate cream pie, and fruits of the forrest pie...and oh my goodness, they were insanely delicious! Oh, and the pinion coffee was fantastic! We will be back every time we visit Ruidoso!

Amanda about 1 month ago

Carrizozo Crepe

Best breakfast ever!

Prodrigu2003 about 1 month ago

T or C Salmon Benedict

I can't forget this one, T orbC eggs benedict! I know I've written a review before on the Albuquerque eggs benedict, but the T or C version is ridiculously good. I could eat 2 servings easily!

Carriuranga about 1 month ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

Can't wait to get my Hondo Green Chile fix when we get to Ruidoso in 2 weeks! Mountains, cabin, nature and New Mexican food here we come!

Partykatravis about 2 months ago

Deming Pulled Pork

My wife and I are currently renting a cabin not far from the bakery. We were a little warn out from an early morning hike. Decided to be lazy and possibly get food delivered. After searching around a bit it was very apparent that Cornerstone was held in high regard locally. And for good reason. For us, hands down, without question the best possible outcome ever. Unprecedented. Staff seemed very intelligent / friendly over the phone. Helped rapidly guide us through their menu. Highly knowledgeable. The order process was simple, Timely, and seemingly effortless. Food arrived ahead of schedule. The man whom delivered (Missed his name) was very well spoken and genuine. The food...was...F'NG AMAZING.....it vastly exceeded our expectations. Cost was way under budget as well. Just a really excellent experience. Start to finish. Would recommend to family & friends for certain. These people have shit figured out. For real. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

Dedriah about 2 months ago

Coconut Cream Pie

The pie crust is the BEST I have ever eaten. It's flaky, buttery and so delicious! You must give the coconut cream pie a try. You will not be disappointed.

Shannan 2 months ago

Egg(s) Your Way

Every meal at cornerstone is always cooked as ordered, The service is great atmosphere is great Steve and his staff go the extra mile to make your meals enjoyable

Purplechocolate624 3 months ago

Pecos Pulled Pork Omelette

This omelette was perfect! I ordered for myself, but my two-year-old sat on my lap and ate half of it without complaining the sauce was too spicy. The green chile had the perfect amount of flavor without being too hot to share with my kids. Everyone in our breakfast group was so happy with their meal, from the savory omelets to the sweeter French toast and cinnamon rolls. This was our first time eating in a parking lot patio, but the service was so great, it felt very similar to being served within the restaurant.

Abigail 3 months ago

Carrizozo Crepe

Perfect combination! The hollandaise sauce is one of the best ive tried. Plus a mimosa makes it such a satisfying breakfast!!

Brad 3 months ago

Alamogordo

My wife and I come up to Ruidoso from Georgetown, Tx. and stay a month at a time. This is one of our "go to" places for sure. Great staff also, more than willing to accommodate .

Aileenolivares72 3 months ago

Fruits of the Forest Pie

Came to Ruidoso for my bday weekend.As always,I wont be leaving without getting my favorite pie(Fruits of the Forest)from Cornerstone Bakery.I ordered 6 but unfortunately there was only 2 available at that time.Margaret to the rescue!!!with her excellent customer service and pastry chef Dan whipping out 4 more of this masterpiece,a blend of sweet and tart fruits that melts in your mouth and a flaky crust that's too perfect to describe. In short,I left with a smile on my face.This year,it was me giving gifts instead of receiving them.My friends and family loved it.โค Rock on Cornerstone Bakery and Staff!!!For me,you're my HEROES..Stay safe.

Jtatum66 3 months ago

Belen Biscuits & Gravy

Wow picking my favorite is tough as everything I have eaten here is the bomb. Fresh desserts ice tea and cute items I bought for my wife. We enjoyed breakfast so much we took out orders for dinner that night and desserts. Go here they will not disappoint.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,ย FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's Allย American
Mount Joy, PAย 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillosย 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA