Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ruidoso

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jtatum66 24 days ago

Belen Biscuits & Gravy

Wow picking my favorite is tough as everything I have eaten here is the bomb. Fresh desserts ice tea and cute items I bought for my wife. We enjoyed breakfast so much we took out orders for dinner that night and desserts. Go here they will not disappoint.

Kds 26 days ago

Placitas Platter

Loved all of the food and desserts I wished they shipped! We bought the Croissants you bake at home LOVED them

Corrierivera 28 days ago

Farmington Vegetarian

Let me tell you how happy this sandwich just made me...the perfectly cooked portobello mushroom, spinach and roasted red peppers (with the most amazing green chili cheddar bread) explode in a perfect marriage of flavors in your mouth! Add fresh avocado and tomato, you will not be sorry. My only regret was not doubling up on the even more perfect kale cole slaw! I highly recommend my new lunch favorite which I might add; will be driving up from Roswell at least once a week!! Delicioso!!!! The staff is superb as well!! *****

Pmayesnm about 1 month ago

Cloudcroft Omelette

Always great breakfast! Excellent friendly staff in a Christian environment

Ssbrn75 about 1 month ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

Super green chilie omelette. Will come back soon

Rebeccacoury about 1 month ago

#2

My breakfast burrito was delicious, filling and I am so pleased at the measures you all are taking to keep your employees and customers safe!

Reneeroanhaus about 1 month ago

#3

Excellent service and great food!!

Wflamm about 1 month ago

Fruits of the Forest Pie

Yesterday we stopped in and I tried the Fruits of the Forest pie. Oh my gosh! Best pie ever. The crust was warm and flaky and a touch sweet. The filling was so yummy, full of apples, strawberries, blueberries and rhubarb. Sweet and a bit tart and so delish! I highly recommend you get the whole pie because one piece is NOT enough!

Cynthiahernandez726 about 2 months ago

COFFEE BAR

By far the best coffee! The Pinon coffee is perfect at any time of the day!!

Outlawlady575 about 2 months ago

Bonito Smothered Biscuits & Gravy

Best thing you can get that has everything you ever wanted! Service is great, and coffee is amazing! My favorite place in town!

Lcabernathy about 2 months ago

Placitas Platter

This is my go to breakfast and the French toast is amazing!

Plainsmen74 about 2 months ago

Green Chile Potato Soup

One of the finest soups I've ever eaten. We have travelled to 48 states and this is one of the best cafes and best soups we have ever encountered.

Torn15converse 2 months ago

Tucumcari Turkey

My husband and I love this restaurant! We have gone every year we go to Ruidoso to celebrate our anniversary! We are always so impressed my the staff as well! They are always friendly and on top of things! Ready to serve you right away and make sure that you have everything you need and your food is the way you like! Definitely one of the best places to go to in Ruidoso! Love how clean and organized the restaurant is! Love the local photography as well!

Nmguy10 2 months ago

Lincoln County Eggs

First, let me start by saying Cornerstone has the most amazing management and staff in Ruidoso. The pastries are the best I have ever had. My favorite breakfast dish is the Lincoln County Eggs. It is out of this world delicious and filling. I'm almost embarrassed to say I eat breakfast at Cornerstone almost every morning. I have only lived in Ruidoso for a short time, but Cornerstone is my favorite Go To place to eat.

Angela 3 months ago

CHAI TEA LATTE

My trip to Ruidoso is not complete until I have at least one (or two) Chai Tea Latte from Cornerstone Bakery.(I live in Houston, but have a vacation home in Ruidoso). It has the right amount of spice and sweetness; and on a cold morning, or right after a brisk morning walk, it is the best! For a special treat, pair with one of their scrumptious muffins (my favs are the Sunrise or Cappucino Chunk).The muffins are big enough to share; we've sometimes enjoyed them as a mid-day dessert.

Kellymcginley79 3 months ago

Lemon Meringue Pie

We have not eaten anything here that we haven't loved! From pie & macaroons to sandwiches & Mac n cheese. The extensive menu will have us coming back many more times to try all the goodies!!

Toclanny71 3 months ago

Placitas Platter

This is probably the most well rounded, completely enjoy breakfast ever. Unique in its elements and traditional in its feel amd flavors. Amazing.

Howardfreeman17 3 months ago

Bernalillo Breakfast Burrito

My full review is here -- https://americadowntown.com/best-restaurants-in-ruidoso/ -- but in short, this was among my top 10 breakfasts of all time. Not just because the food was spectacular -- it was -- but the atmosphere and totally hospitable service made the entire experience an excellent one.

Victoriaprh 3 months ago

Placitas Platter

Great experience . All items were excellent. Quick service. Loved the fresh orange juice.

Prodrigu2003 3 months ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

We've been visiting Cornerstone since the old location down the street. It's been our favorite breakfast restaurant ever since. We've tried pretty much everything on the menu, but my go to is the Eggs Benedict, my wife usually opts for whatever waffle special is going on, and the kids enjoy the french toast. I don't think you can go wrong, the staff is friendly and eager to make your visit a pleasure. And the food you can't beat, all in all I recommend it 1000%. But keep in mind weekends are very busy so call and make a reservation.

Vlang1964 24 days ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

This place has the best freshest foods. It is hard to choose which is my favorite. Please stop in here you will not be disappointed. Excellent customer service fantastic desserts.

Aileendeocampo 28 days ago

Fruits of the Forest Pie

There is no way Im leaving Ruidoso everytime without getting the Fruits of the Forest Pie at Cornerstone Bakery.Not just one but at least 6 boxes of them,1 to keep and the rest to share with family and friends.The taste is like heaven's gift of nature on your tongue with divine combination of fruits and perfect crust specially crafted for each customer. Dont forget the Pinon coffee!!!The BEST brew with your PERFECT pie.Thanks for this one of a kind pie and stay safe always..❤

Donda 29 days ago

Roswell Reuben

Since Cornerstone Bakery is almost a daily stop for me, Everything on the menu is wonderful! I love to pick up a #1 breakfast burrito without the tortilla in the morning and then lunch is always a major decision because everything sounds so good. Today will be a BLT with avocado. I hope you come and enjoy Cornerstone Bakery and their super owners and employees as much as I do!

Lisasnyder100 about 1 month ago

Tucumcari Turkey

Loved the quality of turkey ham, grape tomatoes , spring lettuce, and delectable gluten free bread. Huge portion! Potato salad was made from scratch 🙌 iced tea was fresh and homemade . Tremendously better than all other sandwich establishments in Ruidosa 😀

Henry about 1 month ago

#2

Great food and service. I love the perfect Rube.

Andrea about 1 month ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

Best place to grab food in town, coffee was delicious and the breakfast was awesome. Very filling and different. Definitely recommend coming in.

Dustinksadler27 about 1 month ago

Bagel & Lox

So yummy, such a great place to grub and the staff is wonderful!!

Gaby about 1 month ago

Coffee Bar

we live in texas and order bags of the pinon coffee beans and have them shipped. seriously the best coffee ever!

Teresa about 2 months ago

Egg(s) Your Way

Eggs and fruit with wheat toast! Delicious with great service!!!

Cmontes about 2 months ago

Mescalero Burger

I tried the Mescalero Burger and it was AMAZING !!!!. Everything I've tried is great but I have to say the Mescalero Burger was my favorite !!

Baylee about 2 months ago

Southwest Blackened Chicken Salad

This salad and every other dish our table got was FANTASTIC! We are Texans and this exceeding all expectations! Definitely a spot worth stopping at. Love love love. Fantastic waiting staff also!

Heatherdleverett 2 months ago

Carlsbad Dip

The best dip I've ever had! The green chili soup was also amazing!

Denise42mele 2 months ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Cornerstone Bakery is Our favorite Brunch place. Every plate is WONDERFUL! The Pinon Coffee just nailed the spot for me..my Grandfather all brought pinons to us as children, I simply can not get enough of it. And the Italian Cream Cake is the BOMB! Much Love from your neighbors in Texas

Chaycox 3 months ago

Belgian Waffle Sandwich

TRULY AWESOME GLUTEN FREE DINING. BELGIAN WAFFLE SANDWICH CLOUDCROFT OMELETTE. SIERRA BLANCA FRENCH TOAST. WE DROVE DOWN FROM ALBUQUERQUE. EXTREMELY SATSFIED AND WE WILL LET ALL OF OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY KNOW ABOUT THIS INCREDIBLE DINING EXPERIENCE. STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS. FOOD WAS AWESOME. WE WILL MAKE THIS A MONTHLY VISIT, THE FOOD AND SERVICE ARE JUST THAT GOOD.

Mtnmaidens 3 months ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

The Cornerstone Bakery is a must stop while in Ruidoso. We ate there 2 days in a row, there were 3 of us. Margaret greeted us with enthusiasm and a sense of humor. She explained the new rules of how to order. The wait staff that we encountered, get an A++ for customer service. The food that we had, quiche, eggs benedict and omelettes, and of course the Best cinnamon roll. All of the food was delicious and presented well. When we visit Ruidoso again, we know where we will be stopping for a meal. Even the water was delicious!

Buaas 3 months ago

Albuquerque Eggs Benedict

Best eggs Benedict I've ever had. Cooked to perfection. Also, great kids menu Also, bakery items such as empanadas and homemade pies are my favorite.

Bdsears316 3 months ago

Roswell Reuben

The best and worth the trip every time! I could skip breakfast for one of these. Both are great, but one must choose. And I will be glad too.

Victoriasbh 3 months ago

Placitas Platter

Visited on Saturday morning June 20 at 8:30 am. Only a 5 minute wait. Slightly different ordering procedure because of COVID. You order and pay right when you enter. Menu is on the outside door (and inside wall) as you enter so take a look so you're ready when you get inside. Food was delivered quickly. Placitas Platter was excellent. I chose French toast, loaded potatoes, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Salsa was great. Orange juice was fresh. Service and friendliness was great from all employees I encountered. Bathrooms were clean. I highly recommend Cornerstone. It is a popular eatery so don't be surprised if there is a line to enter.

Mhilscher19 3 months ago

Placitas Platter

Food was excellent. Everything was correct with my order and food came out quickly, which was great! Some of the best breakfast I've ever had! The orange juice was excellent as well! Service was great!

Xylina821 3 months ago

Hondo Chile Relleno

We ordered the Hondo Chile Rellano, Belen biscuits and gravy, and Capitan BEST this time. Every dish we've tried has been amazingly delicious and each has unique flavors and named for New Mexico towns. We also can't ever leave without ordering some bakery items to go! Cappuccino chocolate muffin is our family's favorite. Excellent service always, and they always have something for the kids while waiting on food (decorate cookies, dough to play with). These are the reasons Cornerstone is our favorite local restaurant.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA